Skip navigation
Log in to follow, share, and participate in this community.

Recent Activity

RSA Information Design and Development
View PDF       Notions de base sur les hôtes et les services Procédures des hôtes et des services  Références Vue HôtesBarre d'outils du panneau Hôtes Barre d'outils du panneau Groupes  Vue ServicesBoîte de dialogue Modifier le service Barre d'outils du panneau Groupes Barre d'outils du panneau Services  Vue Configuration des ServicesOnglet…
RSA Information Design and Development
View PDF       Sécurité du système et gestion des utilisateurs  Configurer la sécurité du systèmeÉtape 1. Configurer la complexité des mots de passe Étape 2. Modifier les mots de passe d'administrateur par défaut Étape 3.  Configurer les paramètres de sécurité au niveau du système  Étape 4.  (Facultatif) Configurer l'authentification…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    Cette rubrique fournit des instructions pour créer une bannière de connexion qui s'affiche avant que les utilisateurs se connectent à NetWitness Platform. Vous pouvez créer et activer une bannière personnalisée qui invite les utilisateurs à accepter les conditions avant de se connecter. Les utilisateurs qui n'acceptent pas les conditions ne…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    Cette rubrique décrit les fonctions de la vue Admin > Sécurité > boîte de dialogue Rechercher les groupes externes. Si vous configurez l'authentification d'utilisateur externe, vous pouvez mapper les rôles d'utilisateur externe NetWitness Platform aux groupes externes. Vous recherchez des groupes externes pour sélectionner les groupes…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    Cette rubrique présente les fonctions de la vue Admin > Sécurité > onglet Mappage de groupe externe > Boîte de dialogue Ajouter un mappage de rôles. Dans NetWitness Platform, chaque rôle utilisateur possède son propre ensemble d'autorisations. Vous pouvez mapper un ou plusieurs rôles NetWitness Platform à un groupe externe pour octroyer à…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    Cette rubrique fournit des instructions pour activer, déverrouiller et supprimer des comptes d'utilisateur. Tous les utilisateurs de NetWitness Platform doivent avoir un compte utilisateur local avec un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe, ou avoir un compte utilisateur externe. Dans NetWitness Platform, vous pouvez activer, désactiver et…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    Cette rubrique décrit les attributs Requête (Query) et Session, et fournit des instructions pour configurer ces attributs pour les rôles d'utilisateur. Cette rubrique décrit également comment ces paramètres de rôles ont un impact sur chaque paramètre utilisateur, et ce qui se produit si un utilisateur détient plusieurs rôles. Après avoir…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    Cette rubrique fournit des instructions permettant de modifier le mot de passe d'administrateur du service NetWitness Platform et des services Core. Le compte utilisateur de l'administrateur système est installé avec NetWitness Platform. Le nom d’utilisateur est admin et le mot de passe par défaut est le mot de passe qui a été saisi dans…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    Cette rubrique décrit tous les éléments d'interface utilisateur de la vue Administration > Sécurité et de tous les onglets et boîtes de dialogue qui lui sont associés. Les composants de l'interface sont répertoriés par ordre alphabétique. La vue Administration > Sécurité permet de gérer les comptes utilisateur et les rôles d'utilisateur, de…
RSA Information Design and Development
    L'onglet Bannière de connexion permet d'ajouter une bannière à l'écran de connexion NetWitness Platform, qui empêche un utilisateur de se connecter avant d'avoir accepté les conditions. Ajoutez le préfixe du titre du serveur pour différencier le NetWitness Server de l'onglet actif, lorsque vous en avez déployé plusieurs dans votre système.…
Load more items

Skip navigation
Log in to follow, share, and participate in this community.

Recent Activity

RSA Information Design and Development
    This section provides detailed information about the NetWitness Platform supported antivirus (AV) vendors. Supported AV vendors: The following are the new AV vendors supported in NetWitness Platform version 11.4.0.1 or later. Panda Gdata Avast Carbonblack Dr.Web enSilo Invincea Rising SentinelOne…
RSA Information Design and Development
View PDF    System Configuration Overview  Standard ProceduresAccess System Settings  Configure Notification ServersNotification Servers Overview Configure the Email Settings as Notification Server Configure Script as a Notification Server Configure the SNMP Settings as Notification Server Configure a Syslog Notification Server  Configure…
RSA Information Design and Development
    Configure Centralized Audit Logging RSA NetWitness Platform collects audit logs from all the NetWitness services and aggregates it into a single file in a centralized location on the NetWitness Admin Server. This aggregated log file provides the advantage for faster access and easy analysis of the audit logs. The aggregated logs from all…
RSA Information Design and Development
    Global Audit Logging provides NetWitness Platform Auditors with consolidated visibility into user activities within NetWitness Platform in real-time from one centralized location. This visibility includes audit logs gathered from the NetWitness Platform system and the different services throughout the NetWitness Platform infrastructure. …
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    In the Global Notifications panel, you can configure global notification settings for Notification Servers, Notification Outputs, and Notification Templates. On the Templates tab, you configure the templates for various notifications. The notification template defines the format and message fields of the notifications. You can select a…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    The Legacy Notifications Configuration panel provides the ability to configure syslog and SNMP notification settings. These configurations are used for Entitlement, legacy Event Source Management (ESM), Warehouse Connector monitoring, and Archiver monitoring. Procedures related to these settings are described in Configure Syslog and SNMP…
RSA Information Design and Development
    This topic provides instructions on how to configure notification servers. For ESA, notification servers are required to define an ESA rule. A notification server is also required to configure global audit logging. Global Notifications configurations define notifications settings for Event Source Management (ESM), Health and Wellness,…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    This topic provides instructions on how to configure Network Time Protocol (NTP) servers. NTP is a protocol designed to synchronize host machine clocks over a network.  For more information on NTP go to their home page (http://www.ntp.org/). Note: NetWitness Server Core hosts must be able to communicate with the NetWitness Server host with…
RSA Information Design and Development
Click to view content    This topic describes the Define Notification Server dialogs used to configure the settings of the various types of notification servers. You configure notification servers in the ADMIN > System > Global Notifications > Servers tab. Notifications are used by a variety of components in NetWitness Platform, such as Event Stream Analysis…
RSA Information Design and Development
    This topic describes the meta key variables that NetWitness Platform global audit logging supports. NetWitness Platform provides predefined global audit logging templates that you can use for your global audit logging configurations. For third-party syslog servers, you can define your own template format (CEF or non-CEF) using supported…
Load more items