Brenna Mcleod

Introducing the RSA Certification Program

Blog Post created by Brenna Mcleod Employee on Aug 17, 2017

RSA Education Services is excited to announce a new and improved certification program. The RSA Certification Program offers technology professionals the knowledge, skills, and credentials necessary to deploy and maintain reliable enterprise security systems. In order to certify on a product, each candidate must pass the appropriate exam with a score of 70% or greater.

Preparing for Certification

To prepare for certification, RSA Education Services recommends taking the training listed below each product suite here. Along with recommended courses, you will find Exam Guides available for download on this page which offer more information on exam content.


Taking the Exam

When you are comfortable with your product and the related course content, register to take the exam through Pearson VUE. RSA has partnered with Pearson VUE to administer proctored exams at authorized test centers. With over 5,000 authorized testing centers in more than 165 countries, Pearson VUE offers a worldwide resource to support the RSA Certification Program.

The following exams are available for registration through Pearson VUE:

  • RSA Identity Governance and Lifecycle Associate Exam
  • RSA SecurID Access Associate Exam
  • RSA Archer Associate Exam
  • RSA NetWitness Logs and Packets Analysis Exam
  • RSA NetWitness Logs and Packets Administration Exam
  • RSA NetWitness Endpoint Analysis Exam
  • RSA NetWitness Endpoint Administration Exam


Claiming Certification

Upon passing an exam, you will have the option to retrieve a virtual badge from Acclaim to represent product certification. RSA has partnered with Acclaim to host and issue badges. Badges may be shared on social media or appended to your email signature and are valid for two years from the date of the exam.

Stay up to date on the latest certification news by following the RSA Certification Program page and Frequently Asked Questions page!