|Applies To||RSA Product Set: Identity Governance & Lifecycle|
|Issue||Review results are removed from the system after deleting a Review definition in RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle. Note the below review results for review UA-1. |
After the review definition for UA1 is deleted, note that all related review results to the deleted review definition are removed regardless of the review results state (Completed, Active, On Hold.)
This is the way the product is designed to work. When a review definition is deleted, any review results regardless of the state of the results (Completed, Active, On Hold) are deleted.
Before the system allows you to delete a review definition, there is a warning message that explains the review results will be deleted and also asks what should be done with any pending change requests that were generated as the result of activity on the review.
|Resolution||If you have a database backup, restore from backup. Otherwise there is no way to get back the data that was deleted.|
If you have no database backup, there is no workaround. If you have a database backup but restoring the database to the effected system is not an option, the following workarounds may be used.
The review definition itself can be recreated by restoring the database backup to a test machine, exporting the metadata definition of the review definition, and importing it back into the affected system.
You may review the review results by restoring the database backup to a test machine and view them there. Restoring the review results to the affected system is not an option without restoring from a database backup.