000038679 - When creating a change request to remove access from a single user, the use of the Back and Next buttons allows two users to be selected in RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle

Document created by RSA Customer Support Employee on Apr 7, 2020Last modified by RSA Customer Support Employee on Jul 6, 2020
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Article Content

Article Number000038679
Applies ToRSA Product Set: RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle
RSA Version/Condition: 7.0.2, 7.1.0, 7.1.1, 7.2.0
 
IssueWhen creating a change request to remove access from a single user, the use of the Back and Next buttons allows two users to be selected. 

This is best illustrated with an example. In the example below a request to remove access is initially created for user Cherry Blossom and through the use of the Back button the user is changed to Perry Scope. The end result is that both users are selected when only one user should be selected.

In the user interface go to Users > Users > Create Request button and select a user.
 
User-added image


Click the Next button followed by the Back button. Change the user to Perry Scope.
 
User-added image


Click the Next button followed by the Back button. Note both users are selected. The expected behavior is that only one user (Perry Scope) would be selected. Note the total at the bottom says 1 selected when there are 2.
 
User-added image


 
CauseThis is a known issue reported in engineering ticket ACM-103090.
 
ResolutionThis issue is resolved in the following RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle patches:
  • RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.1.1 P07
  • RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.2.0 P02

Attachments

    Outcomes