000039037 - When editing a Workflow using Firefox version 75 or higher, the Workflow Save button is enabled when no changes were made in RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle

Document created by RSA Customer Support Employee on Jun 22, 2020
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Article Content

Article Number000039037
Applies ToRSA Product Set: RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle
RSA Version/Condition: All
Platform (Other): Firefox 75+
 
IssueWhen logged into RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle through a Mozilla Firefox browser version 75 or later and editing a workflow in RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle (Requests > Workflows > {Workflow type tab} > {Workflow name}), the workflow Save button is enabled when no changes have been made to the workflow.

For example:
 
User-added image


 


The expected behavior when no changes have been made is that the Save button is disabled (greyed out):


User-added image

 
CauseThis is a known issue reported in engineering ticket ACM-105243.
 
ResolutionThis is a Mozilla Firefox defect being investigated by the Engineering team in order to provide a permanent resolution in a future release.
 
WorkaroundUse another browser such as Google Chrome, Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge.
 

Attachments

    Outcomes