000030751 - VIA L&G What is the meaning of the NONE button in bulk review

Document created by RSA Customer Support Employee on Jun 14, 2016Last modified by RSA Customer Support Employee on Apr 21, 2017
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Article Content

Article Number000030751
Applies ToRSA Product Set: Identity Management and Governance
RSA Product/Service Type: Appliance, Soft Appliance, Websphere, Weblogic
RSA Version/Condition: 6.8.1
Platform: Linux, Suse
Product Name: RSA-0018000
Product Description: Access Certification Manager
IssueOnce you have performed a review assigned to you, you are able to go back into the review with the 'Perform' button, hit the 'Bulk Review' button,
and then choose from:
    None   Maintain  Revoke
There can be confusion as to what exactly the None button does, as shown here:
User-added image
ResolutionThe 'None' button actually reverses all the reviews you have already performed in this review (as long as the whole
review is not finished), particularly if you 'Maintain', as no Change Request has been issued yet (as it would with a
'Revoke').
An Engineering ticket was created to seek a rename of this button to something like 'Revert' to make it clear that all
work already done in someone's assigned parts of the review would be nullified and removed.

Attachments

    Outcomes