|Applies To||Authentication Manager 7.1|
|Issue||Assigned to <Unknown>|
This is the correct behaviour where an external identity source (such as Active Directory or SunONE directory server) is being used and a user has been deleted by the directory server administrator who had a token assigned to them.
Authentication Manager 7.1 will only be aware that a user has been deleted which it queries the identity source and is informed that the user no longer exists. At this point it will display the token details in this way.
It is possible to manually unassign the token where needed on an individual basis; however you may also configure a background task to run once a day to check through your entire system and reset any records that it finds like this (you might schedule this to run during the night).
To set the task to run automatically from the Security Console select Setup>Component Configuration>General, there is checkbox which you need to enable for "Synchronize with Identity Source". After you have enabled it you will be prompted to set time,date and frequency.
For full details see the administration manual. Full Authentication Manager documentation is also available online at:
RSA Authentication Manager 7.1 Getting Started
RSA Authentication Manager 7.1 ISO Mounting Instructions
RSA Authentication Manager 7.1 Administrator?s Guide
RSA Authentication Manager 7.1 Installation Guide
RSA Authentication Manager 7.1 Migration Guide
RSA Authentication Manager 7.1 Planning Guide
RSA Authentication Manager 7.1 RADIUS Reference Guide
|Legacy Article ID||a40837|