000016804 - How to shutdown the cluster in an Envision  Environment

Document created by RSA Customer Support Employee on Jun 16, 2016Last modified by RSA Customer Support Employee on Apr 21, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Article Content

Article Number000016804
IssueHow to shutdown the cluster in an Envision  Environment 
Resolution

Shut Down the Entire Cluster

To perform an orderly shutdown of the entire cluster:
1. Log on to the D-SRV, and start Cluster Administrator.
2. For each role in the cluster (LC1, LC2, LC3, and DS1), select the role, right-click,
and select Take Offline.
3. Power off the A-SRV.
4. Power off all CAs.
5. Power off the D-SRV.
Start Up the Entire Cluster


To perform an orderly start up of the entire cluster:

1. Power up the D-SRV.
2. Power up the A-SRV.
3. Power up the CAs.
4. Wait for five minutes.
5. Log on to the D-SRV, and use Cluster Administrator to bring the DS1 role on line,
as follows:
a. Right-click the DS1 group.
b. Select Bring Online.
6. Use the Cluster Administrator to bring the LC Roles online one at a time. Wait for
each role to come online before starting the next role.
As you bring each LC Role online, make sure that the LC Role is assigned to a
unique CA. If each LC Role is not assigned to a unique CA, reassign it as follows:
a. Right-click the LC Role.
b. Select Move Group.
c. Select a CA that is not assigned a role.

Legacy Article IDa61344

Attachments

    Outcomes