After you delete a user from the Cloud Authentication Service, the user can no longer be managed through the Cloud Administration Console.
If your deployment contains user records that have been deleted from the LDAP directory server, you must manually delete these users from the Cloud Authentication Service. These users can no longer access the application portal, register a device, or authenticate.
If you delete a user from Cloud Authentication Service and that user's account remains on the LDAP directory server, RSA SecurID Access will add the user record during the next identity source synchronization. To avoid this situation, either delete the user from the LDAP directory server, or reconfigure the filter being used for identity source synchronization.
Before you begin
Super Admins and Help Desk Administrators can perform this task.
- In the Cloud Administration Console, click Users > Management.
- In the Search field, enter the user's User ID, which is also the user's email address. Select the user from the list.
- Click the Delete icon located to the right of the user's name.
- When prompted, confirm the delete action.