Add or Delete a Trusted Network

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development Employee on Aug 12, 2016Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development Employee on Jan 19, 2021
Version 46Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

A trusted network is an IP address or range of addresses that can be used to ensure that only users from specific networks are allowed or denied access to applications and the application portal. They can also ensure that users located in specific networks are challenged using a designated assurance level for additional authentication.

You add each trusted network to a list. If you use the Trusted Network attribute in an access policy, during authentication the user’s IP address is compared with all trusted networks in this list to find a match. The access policy specifies how to handle the user’s request (Allow, Deny, or Authenticate), depending if a match is found.

Super Admins can perform these tasks:

Add a Trusted Network

Procedure 

  1. In the Cloud Administration Console, click Access > Trusted Networks.
  2. Click ADD.
  3. (Optional) In the Name field, enter a name for this location. For example, Company Internal Network or Eastern Region Office.
  4. In the IP Address field, enter an IP address using the IPv4 standard for classless inter-domain routing (CIDR) notation. You can specify a single address, for example, 10.10.1.16. You can specify a range by including number of bits to use as an IP network prefix. For example, 10.10.1.16/24 specifies the range from 10.10.1.0 to 10.10.1.255.
  5. (Optional) Click ADD to add more trusted networks.
  6. Click Save.
  7. (Optional) To publish this configuration change and immediately activate it on the identity router, click Publish Changes.

Delete a Trusted Network

After you delete a trusted network from RSA SecurID Access, that network is no longer used during authentication to determine who can access applications and the application portal, and which assurance level to use for additional authentication.

Procedure 

  1. In the Cloud Administration Console, click Access > Trusted Networks.
  2. Find the trusted network you want to delete.
  3. Click the delete symbol next to the network.
  4. When prompted, confirm the deletion.
  5. Click Save.
  6. (Optional) To publish this configuration change and immediately activate it on the identity router, click Publish Changes.

 

 

 

You are here
Table of Contents > Access Policies > Configuring Access Policies > Add or Delete a Trusted Network

Attachments

    Outcomes