000034235 - Normalization on deleted user's data in RSA Adaptive Authentication (OnPrem)

Document created by RSA Customer Support Employee on Oct 21, 2016Last modified by RSA Customer Support Employee on Apr 21, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Article Content

Article Number000034235
Applies ToRSA Product Set: Adaptive Authentication (OnPrem)
RSA Product/Service Type: Adaptive Authentication (OnPrem)
 
IssueWhile unenrolling the User, the User status was marked Deleted in the BackOffice application. After checking our Case Management, it has been observed that all the event history remains in our database. Could you please confirm if the history still exists or not?  Also if the history of a User is there, then is the risk engine normalizing the score using this data?
ResolutionIf  you delete a user from BackOffice, the user's data will still remain in the database event_log for 180 days. At the same time, though the user has been deleted, normalization will still continue to occur on that data that is still in the database. 

Attachments

    Outcomes