000034909 - RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle displays a blank page instead of the logout URL

Document created by RSA Customer Support Employee on Mar 10, 2017Last modified by RSA Customer Support on Mar 17, 2018
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Article Content

Article Number000034909
Applies ToRSA Product Set: RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle
RSA Version/Condition: 6.9.1, 7.0.0, 7.0.1, 7.0.2, 7.1.0

 
IssueRSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle displays a blank page instead of the logout URL.

The expected result is that after logging out, the user should be presented with the logon page again.
 
User-added image


Instead the user is left at a blank page. The URL for the page is shown as https://{hostname}/aveksa/main?ReqType=Dialog&PageID=LogoutDialog&Action=New.
 
User-added image
CauseThis issue may occur in the following RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle versions if you have the Edit User Interface Settings with Show confirmation when logging out set to No.
 
  • RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 6.9.1 P15 
  • RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.0.0 P03
  • RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.0.1 P02
  • RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.0.2 GA
  • RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.1.0 GA
 

User-added image
ResolutionThis issue is resolved in the following patches:
  • For RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 6.9.1, please upgrade to a supported version.
  • For RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.0.0, please upgrade to 7.0.2 or 7.1.0
  • For RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.0.1, please upgrade to 7.0.2 or 7.1.0
  • For RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.0.2, resolved in 7.0.2 P07
  • For RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle 7.1.0, resolved in 7.1.0 P01
WorkaroundConfigure the system to display a confirmation dialog when logging out.
  1. Under the Admin menu, select User Interface.
  2. On the Settings tab, select Edit
  3. Change Show confirmation when logging out from No to Yes.  This will display the logout prompt Do you really want to log out?

User-added image

 

  1. When logging out select Yes.

User-added image



  1.  You will logged out and you will be presented with the Logon Screen again.

User-added image

Attachments

    Outcomes