RSA SecurID Access Achieves SOC 2 Type II Certification

Document created by Nathan Furze Employee on Jun 8, 2017Last modified by Nathan Furze Employee on Jun 8, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
In cloud application environments, customers often ask about the security controls and operational aspects around how the vendor – in this case RSA – hosts and manages its SaaS application. The industry standard best practice for presenting this information is the Service Organization Control (SOC) certification. RSA SecurID Access has achieved Type II, Service Organization Control 2 assessment on controls (known as SOC 2 Type II). The examination was performed by an independent CPA firm for the scope of service described

Examination Scope:  RSA SecurID Access

Selected SOC 2 Trust Service Principles (TSPs):  Security, Availability, and Confidentiality

Examination Type:  Type II

Review Period:  October 1, 2016, to March 31, 2017

How can I obtain a copy?

The report is available upon request by reaching out to your RSA contact.