Clear a Cached Copy of Windows Credentials in the User Dashboard

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

If Windows password integration is enabled in the offline authentication policy, users can authenticate with only a Windows user name and an RSA SecurID passcode. This feature causes RSA Authentication Manager to save users’ Windows passwords, which become invalid if the Windows password has been changed. You can avoid a failed logon attempt by clearing the saved copy of the user's Windows password.

Procedure 

  1. In the Security Console, go to the Home page.

  2. Use Quick Search to find the user.

  3. Select the user whose cached passwords you want to clear.

  4. Under User Profile, click Authentication Settings.

  1. Select the Clear cached copy of selected user's Windows credential checkbox to clear a cached version of the user's Windows password.
  2. Click Save.

 

 

 

 


Attachments

    Outcomes