Password policies define each user’s password length, format, and frequency of change. When you delete a password policy, the policy is removed from the deployment and can no longer be used. Each security domain must have a password policy. If you delete a password policy that is assigned to a security domain, the default password policy is automatically assigned to the security domain.
Before you begin
If you plan to delete the default password policy, you must designate another password policy to take its place.
In the Security Console, click Authentication > Policies > Password Policies > Manage Existing.
Click the password policy that you want to delete, and select Delete.
We want your feedback! Tell us what you think of this page.