Delete an Authentication Agent

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

You need to delete an authentication agent after you remove a web server or retire a deployment. Deleting the agent removes it from your deployment and from reports.

After you delete an agent, the agent can no longer authenticate users.

Deleting the agent from Authentication Manager does not remove the agent software from the agent host. You must manually uninstall the agent software. For instructions, see your agent documentation.

Procedure 

  1. In the Security Console, click Access > Authentication Agents > Manage Existing.

  2. Click the Restricted or Unrestricted tab, depending on whether the agents that you want to search for are restricted or unrestricted.

  3. Use the search fields to find the agents that you want to delete.

  4. Select the checkbox next to the agent that you want to delete.

  5. From the Action menu click Delete.

  6. Click Go.

  7. Click OK in the delete dialog box to confirm deletion.

Related Concepts

RSA Authentication Agents

 

 


Attachments

    Outcomes