Delete a Self-Service Troubleshooting Policy

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development Employee on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development Employee on Jan 24, 2020
Version 13Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

The self-service troubleshooting policy defines an alternative form of authentication, such as security questions, used to access the troubleshooting feature. The policy also specifies the circumstances that lock a user out of the troubleshooting feature.

When you delete a self-service troubleshooting policy, the policy is removed from the deployment and can no longer be assigned. Each security domain must have a self-service troubleshooting policy. If you delete a self-service troubleshooting policy that is assigned to a security domain, the default self-service troubleshooting policy is automatically assigned to the security domain.

Before you begin 

Before deleting the default self-service troubleshooting policy, you must first designate another policy as the default.

Procedure 

  1. In the Security Console, click Authentication > Policies > Self-Service Troubleshooting Policies > Manage Existing.

  2. Use the search fields to find the self-service troubleshooting policy that you want to delete.

  3. Click the policy that you want to delete, and select Delete.

  4. Click OK.

 

 

 

 

We want your feedback! Tell us what you think of this page.


Attachments

    Outcomes