Unassign a Token from a User in the User Dashboard

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

When you unassign a token, the user can no longer use the token to authenticate and the token is disabled. If you reassign the token to another user, it is automatically re-enabled.

Note:  You cannot unassign RSA SecurID Authenticate Tokencodes in RSA Authentication Manager.

Procedure 

  1. In the Security Console, go to the Home page.

  2. Use Quick Search to find the user.

  3. Select the user whose token you want to unassign.

  4. Under Assigned SecurID Tokens, click the token you want to unassign.

  5. Click the arrow next to the Edit button and click Unassign.

  1. When prompted, click Unassign Token.

 

 

 

 


Attachments

    Outcomes