Unlock a User

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

RSA Authentication Manager locks out users who violate the lockout policy. Locked out users cannot authenticate until they are unlocked.

The lockout policy specifies the number of failed authentication attempts allowed before the system locks the account. A lockout policy can unlock users after a specific time period, or you can require an administrator to manually unlock the user.

Procedure 

  1. In the Security Console, click Identity > Users > Manage Existing.

  2. Use the search fields to find the user that you want to unlock. Some fields are case sensitive.

  3. Click the user that you want to unlock, and select Edit.

  4. Under Account Information, go to Locked Status, and clear all options that are selected.

  5. Click Save.

Related Concepts

Lockout Policy

 

 


Attachments

    Outcomes