Delete Backups

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

You can delete backups that you no longer want to use. You can delete backups wherever they are stored.

Procedure 

  1. In the Operations Console, click Maintenance > Backup and Restore > Manage Backups.

  2. Under Backup Location, do one of the following:

    • Select Local Authentication Manager Server.

    • Select Windows Shared Folder.

      • In the Windows Shared Folder field, enter the path to an existing Windows shared folder, for example, \\primary.company.net\backup_path.

      • If the shared folder requires a user name, enter the user name in the Folder User Name field, for example, Domain1\User1.

      • If the shared folder requires a password, enter the password in the Folder Password field, for example, password1.

    • In the NFS Host and Path field, select NFS (Network File System), and enter the path to an NFS server and file directory, for example, fileserver.company.net:/backup_path.

  3. Click Next.

    A list of backups in the location you selected is displayed.

  4. Under Backup Name, click the name of the backup (.RSAbackup) that you want to delete, and in the context menu, click Delete.

  5. On the Confirm Backup to Delete page, confirm that you selected the correct backup, and do one of the following:

    • To select a different backup, click Back.

    • To delete the selected backup, click Delete.

  6. Click Done when the delete process is complete.

 

 


Attachments

    Outcomes