Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development Employee on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development Employee on Jul 27, 2020
Version 14Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

When you disable a user, you prevent the user from authenticating and accessing protected resources. Disabling a user does not delete the user from the deployment.

If you want to disable a user in an LDAP directory that is linked to RSA Authentication Manager, you must use the native LDAP directory interface.

Procedure 

  1. In the Security Console, go to the Home page.

  2. Use Quick Search to find the user.

  3. Select the user you want to disable.

  4. Under User Profile, click Disable.

  1. When prompted, click Disable User to confirm.

 

 

 

 

 

You are here
Table of Contents > User Dashboard > Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard

Attachments

    Outcomes