Delete an Offline Authentication Policy

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

When you delete an offline authentication policy, the policy is removed from the deployment and can no longer be assigned to security domains. If you delete an offline authentication policy that has been assigned to a security domain, the default offline authentication policy is automatically assigned to the security domain.

Before deleting the default offline authentication policy, you must first designate another offline authentication policy as the default.

Procedure 

  1. In the Security Console, click Authentication > Policies > Offline Authentication Policies > Manage Existing.

  2. Use the search fields to find the offline authentication policy that you want to delete.

  3. From the search results, click the offline authentication policy that you want to delete.

  4. From the context menu, click Delete.

  5. Click OK.

 

 

 

 


Attachments

    Outcomes