Unlock a User in the User Dashboard

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Locked out users cannot authenticate until they are unlocked.

The lockout policy specifies the number of failed authentication attempts allowed before the system locks the account. The user might be locked out after a series of incorrect tokencodes or next tokencodes.

If the lockout policy is configured to unlock a user after a certain period of time, the user will be unlocked when the time expires. The user will show as Locked on the Users page and in the User Dashboard. The user will show as “True” (locked) in the Locked Out field in reports until the next successful authentication.

Procedure 

  1. In the Security Console, go to the Home page.

  2. Use Quick Search to find the user.

  3. Select the user you want to unlock.

  4. Under User Profile, click Unlock.

  1. When prompted, click Unlock User to confirm.

 

 

Related Concepts

Locked User Accounts

 

 


Attachments

    Outcomes