Delete a Token

Document created by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by RSA Information Design and Development on Jun 13, 2017
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

When you delete a token, the token is removed from the internal database and can no longer be assigned. If it is already assigned to a user, the user cannot use the token to authenticate.

Procedure 

  1. In the Security Console, click Authentication > SecurID Tokens > Manage Existing.

  2. Click the Assigned or Unassigned tab, depending on whether the tokens you want to delete are assigned to a user or are unassigned.

  3. Use the search fields to find the token that you want to delete.

  4. From the Search results, select the checkbox next to the token or tokens that you want to delete.

  5. From the Action menu, click Delete.

  6. Click Go.

  7. Click OK in the delete dialog box to confirm deletion.

 

 

Related Concepts

RSA SecurID Tokens

 

 


Attachments

    Outcomes