When you delete a manual contact list, the list is removed from the deployment and can no longer be assigned to authentication agents. Unless you assign a new manual contact list to the agent, RSA Authentication Manager automatically assigns an automatic contact list the next time the agent authenticates.
Before you begin
You must be a Super Admin.
In the Security Console, click Access > Authentication Agents > Authentication Manager Contact List > Manage Existing.
Use the search fields to find the contact list with which you want to work.
From the search results, click the contact list that you want to delete.
From the context menu, click Delete.