000035984 - How do I remove a former employee from our company account in RSA Link?

Document created by RSA Customer Support Employee on Feb 2, 2018Last modified by RSA Customer Support Employee on Mar 8, 2019
Version 14Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Article Content

Article Number000035984
Applies ToRSA Link (community.rsa.com)
RSA Case Management (community.rsa.com/cases)
Version Upgrades Portal (community.rsa.com/version-upgrades)
myRSA (my.rsa.com)
IssueI have a coworker who is no longer with our company and I want to remove him from our company account in RSA Link so that he is no longer able to access our support cases and product downloads.
Resolution

These steps will prevent the removed user from accessing product downloads, but will not automatically revoke their access to the Case Management portal.  To have their access revoked in that portal as well, contact RSA Customer Support and reference this article while providing the email address of the user to be removed.


Perform the steps below to remove a user from your company account from within the RSA Case Management portal.

  1. Navigate to RSA Link in a web browser and click on the My Cases option in the main menu to access the Case Management portal.
     
    User-added image
     
  2. Click on the My Team tab within the RSA Link Case Management portal.
     
    User-added image
     
  3. Underneath the My Accounts section, click on the hyperlink for your company name underneath the Site Name column.
     
    User-added image
     
  4. Locate the user you wish to remove from the account and click on the respective Delete hyperlink.
     
    User-added image
     
  5. Click on the OK button to confirm that you wish to delete the user.
     
    User-added image
     
Once you confirm the deletion the user will be removed from the account and you will be returned to the first page on the My Team tab.
 
You and all other admin users on your company account will then receive an email confirmation that the user was deleted, as shown below.
 
User-added image
NotesAn email will also be sent to the email address of the user that was removed, copying the admin user that performed the removal, to inform him/her that the account has been removed.  See the example below.

User-added image

Attachments

    Outcomes