In the Add Role and Edit Role dialogs, you can add or edit a role and the permissions assigned to it. You can also specify the query-handling attributes for role members to lock down the information that they can retrieve. The structure of these dialogs is the same. The only difference is that you either add a new role or modify an existing role.
When you change permissions for a role, the change is immediately applied to users who are assigned the particular role after the role is saved.
What do you want to do?
The Add Role and Edit Role dialogs include three sections.
This is the information in the Role Info section.
The following table describes the fields in the Attributes section..
The following table describes the features in the Permission section.