- In some situations, when users click on an item in the Task Driven Landing page, the users are taken to the Archer record where the task needs to be completed.
- In other situations, when users click on an item in the Task Driven Landing page, the users are taken to the Task Management record that contains information about the Task that needs to be completed.
- Additionally, the Archer Help incorrectly states the below:
You can click the task name to go directly to the application or questionnaire record in which you need to complete the task. For information about adding tasks, see Managing Tasks.
|Resolution||Below is the actual designed functionality:|
- When the advanced workflow progresses to a User Action Node with a "Create Task" configured on it. The Advanced Workflow will create a task on the user's landing page.
- When the user has appropriate permissions for the application and he clicks on the task on the landing page, then the user would see the application record.
- If the user has appropriate permissions for the application but the application record has been deleted. Then if the user clicks on the task on the landing page, the user should see the task record. The related to the field, in this case, would not be filled.
- When the user does not have appropriate permissions for the application and the user clicks on the task on the landing page, then the user should see the task record only.
- Out of the box, Task records created by Advanced Workflow are locked from deletion by end-users because the Tasks are designed to be resolved by the Advanced Workflow. As a result, the following special considerations also apply:
- If the Task record created by Advanced Workflow is deleted by a System Administrator while the Record that created the Task is still on the User Action node that created the Task, it will cause errors with the Advanced Workflow and may block the progression of the Advanced Workflow on the record.
- If the Task record exists, but the record that generated it does not, the user will not be able to remove or resolve the Task. They will need to seek the assistance of a System Administrator to delete the Task which should only be done after confirming that it has been orphaned from the application record in Advanced Workflow that created it.
The Archer help has been updated to clarify this functionality in Archer versions 6.6 and later.