Unlock a User in the User Dashboard
Locked out users cannot authenticate until they are unlocked.
The lockout policy specifies the number of failed authentication attempts allowed before the system locks the account. The user might be locked out after a series of incorrect tokencodes or next tokencodes.
If the lockout policy is configured to unlock a user after a certain period of time, the user will be unlocked when the time expires. The user will show as Locked on the Users page and in the User Dashboard. The user will show as “True” (locked) in the Locked Out field in reports until the next successful authentication.
Procedure
In the Security Console, go to the Home page.
Use Quick Search to find the user.
Select the user you want to unlock.
Under User Profile, click Unlock.
- When prompted, click Unlock User to confirm.
Related Concepts
Related Articles
Unlock a User 27Number of Views Map identity source Distinguished Name automatically to a specific security domain in RSA Authentication Manager 8.x 28Number of Views Cloud Administration Unlock User Tokencodes API 130Number of Views Disable the display of user information thumbnail when the screen is locked in RSA Authentication Agent 7.x for Windows 40Number of Views Clear a Cached Copy of Windows Credentials in the User Dashboard 17Number of Views