Delete a Token
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Delete a Token
When you delete a token, the token is removed from the internal database and can no longer be assigned. If it is already assigned to a user, the user cannot use the token to authenticate.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Authentication > SecurID Tokens > Manage Existing.
Click the Assigned or Unassigned tab, depending on whether the tokens you want to delete are assigned to a user or are unassigned.
Use the search fields to find the token that you want to delete.
From the Search results, select the checkbox next to the token or tokens that you want to delete.
From the Action menu, click Delete.
Click Go.
Click OK in the delete dialog box to confirm deletion.
Related Concepts
Related Articles
Managing Authenticators for Self-Service Users 20Number of Views Delete a Web-Tier Deployment Record 34Number of Views Unable to renew certificate from web enrollment server 38Number of Views Unable to renew certificate after clicking on a link to auto-renew-certificate.xuda page in email notification 40Number of Views Replace a Token for a User in the User Dashboard 8Number of Views
Trending Articles
Don't see what you're looking for?