Unassign a Token from a User
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Unassign a Token from a User
When you unassign a token, the user can no longer use the token to authenticate and the token is disabled. If you reassign the token to another user, it is automatically re-enabled.
Note: You cannot unassign SecurID Authenticate Tokencodes in RSA Authentication Manager.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Identity > Users > Manage Existing.
Use the search fields to find the user from whom you want to unassign a token.
From the search results, click the user from whom you want to unassign a token.
From the context menu, click SecurID Tokens.
Click the token that you want to unassign.
From the context menu, click Unassign Token.
When prompted to confirm your choice, click OK.
Related Articles
Unassign a Token from a User in the User Dashboard 28Number of Views Edit a User 13Number of Views Cloud Administration Unassign Hardware Token API 24Number of Views Disable a User Account 22Number of Views Unassign an Agent from a RADIUS Profile 4Number of Views
Trending Articles
Don't see what you're looking for?