Regarding Default Workflow
In Default Workflow there is an option Under Workflow options "Create Record copy" . When you copy that record and Approved . It merges with the original version of the record.
Is this possible with Default Workflow / Advanced workflow?
Suraj with the (standard) Workflow you can enable Create Record Copy option and Archer will create a "copy" of the record that's only viewable by a select bunch of users while the "original" is visible to others. Upon completion of the (standard) Workflow, Archer will merge the the copied record with the original.
Thanks for your reply . But Even I Select that option and create copy of that record with different name , once its Approved . It's not getting merged with Original Version.