You can delete a basic or advanced field type from an application. Deleting a field also deletes all data previously stored in that field. You cannot delete the key field from an application. To delete a field designated as the application key field, you must first designate another field as the key field.
When you delete a field that has trending enabled, all trending data associated with the field is deleted. An asynchronous cleanup job that runs once per day removes both expired trended data and any trended data for fields that the user has disabled trending. After deleting the field, the trending chart related to the field is replaced with a Placeholder layout object with the same span properties on the application layout.
Note: When you delete a system field type (First Published Date, Last Updated Date, Record Status, Related Records, or Tracking ID), the field is deleted but the data is still stored in RSA Archer.
Note: You cannot delete a field that is used in an advanced workflow.
- Go to the Fields tab of the application in which you want to delete a field.
- From the menu bar, click .
- Under Application Builder, click Applications.
- Select the application.
- Click the Fields tab.
- Click the row and view the description of the field that you want to delete.
- Click for that field. A Warning dialogue box opens.
Note: Some fields in RSA Archer applications may be locked, allowing administrators limited access. If no is displayed, that field is locked and cannot be deleted. RSA strongly advises against deleting a Tracking ID field even if is displayed. By default, a Tracking ID is the key field for a record, and deleting it could impact related records.
- Click OK.
RSA Archer 6.5