Certification Program

EC-Council MasterClass - SOC Analyst Program

Netwitness-Education-2C (2).png


Access Training
for Customers/Partners

Access Training
for NetWitness Employees





The MasterClass SOC Analyst Program includes two courses and two certifications. We have combined the three-day Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) course with the two-day Certified Threat Intelligence (CTIA) course. Master how to Triage and classify incidents as well as how to coordinate Incident handling and response efforts. While our more technical programs like the Certified Ethical Hacker focus on the tactical Cyber Security elements you commonly see with a threat hunter, or SOC level 2 and 3 roles, our SOC analyst course is a great entry point to establish common definitions across the entire SOC team from entry level analysts to managers.


The MasterClass Package Includes:

  • Certified SOC Analyst (CSA):
    • Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) 3 Day Live Course
      • CSA E-Courseware
      • CSA iLabs, Live Labs/Cyber Range
      • CSA Certification Exam
      • Exam Insurance Program 
    • CSA Online Self-Paced Streaming Video Course (1 year access)
  • AND
  • Certified Threat Intelligence (CTIA):
    • Certified Threat Intelligence (CTIA) 2 Day Live Course
      • CTIA E-Courseware
      • CTIA iLabs, Live Labs/3 Cyber Ranges
      • CTIA Certification Exam
      • Exam Insurance Program
    • CTIA Online Self-Paced Streaming Video Course (1 year access)


Why MasterClass?:


The Most Robust

The MasterClass SOC Analyst Program includes two courses and two certifications. We have combined the three-day CSA course with the two-day CTIA course.

The CSA program is the first step to joining a security operations center (SOC). It is engineered for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts to achieve proficiency in performing entry-level and intermediate-level operations. The program focuses on creating new career opportunities through extensive, meticulous knowledge with enhanced level capabilities for dynamically contributing to a SOC team.

The CTIA course provides a threat intelligence deep dive to further round out the MasterClass Soc Analyst program. The CTIA is a method-driven program that uses a holistic approach, covering concepts from planning the threat intelligence project to building a report to disseminating threat intelligence. These concepts are highly essential while building effective threat intelligence and, when used properly, can secure organizations from future threats or attacks.

Practical Knowledge

In addition to the 22 practical labs included in the SOC Analyst program, MasterClass teaches the commonly used SIEM use-cases across all SIEM deployments:

  • ArcSight use-cases
  • LogRythym use-cases
  • QRadar use-cases
  • Splunk use-cases
  • Windows security audit eventsthis program includes hands-on learning delivered through iLabs, online labs.
The Most Labs
  • CSA
    • 22 Exercises
    • Approximately 11 Hours
  • CTIA
    • 20 Exercises
    • Approximately 8 Hours


Exam Insurance Program

Here at Masterclass we know that test taking can be very stressful, so we have developed a program to put your mind at ease.

While no one can guarantee that you will pass the exam, we can offer you Exam Insurance: If you fail either certification exam included in this program on the first attempt, EC-Council will pay for the next attempt. Any further attempts can be purchased at the reduced “retake” rate.

Who Should Attend?


  • SOC Analysts (Tier I and Tier II)
  • Network and Security Administrators
  • Network and Security Engineers
  • Network Defense Analyst
  • Network Defense Technicians
  • Network Security Specialist
  • Network Security Operator
  • Cybersecurity Analyst
  • Entry-level cybersecurity professionals
If you have any questions, please contact your account manager or Contact Us directly!
No ratings
Version history
Last update:
‎2021-12-13 09:15 AM
Updated by:
Article Dashboard