Certification Program

RSA Proven Professional Certification Program - Archer



Archer certifications have a single certification path: Administrator.  The Associate exam is a prerequisite to the other exams and may be an ideal stopping point for anyone seeking proof that they understand basic Archer concepts that do not delve as deeply into platform capabilities as subsequent exams will do.  The Archer Associate exam is based entirely on our free (no-cost) courses.


For those who wish to advance their Archer certifications into the world of administration, the Specialist exam is based primarily on the Archer Administration I course, while the Expert-level exam includes Archer Administration II, Infrastructure Administration, API knowledge, and more.


At this time, no Master level exam is being offered for Archer.


For users that obtained certifications between January 1, 2019 and when the new exams are launched, the following mappings will apply:

  • Users who obtained the legacy Archer Associate exam will be granted the new Archer Certified Specialist - Administrator certification
  • Users who obtained the legacy Archer Professional exam will be granted the new Archer Certified Expert - Administrator certification


Users that obtained legacy Archer certifications (Associate or Professional) before January 1, 2019 or are just beginning their Archer certification journey are encouraged to begin with the new Archer Certified Associate certification and continue through the Proven Professional program.  


Important:  Be sure to note the expiration date for each exam. Associate level exams do not expire, but subsequent exams carry a two-year lifespan.  In order to advance to a higher-level exam, the previous level exam must still be active.


For the most recent information regarding RSA Product Certifications, please click here to access the RSA Certification page on RSA Link.  




No ratings
Version history
Last update:
‎2020-08-05 01:59 PM
Updated by:
Article Dashboard