Unassign a Token from a User

When you unassign a token, the user can no longer use the token to authenticate and the token is disabled. If you reassign the token to another user, it is automatically re-enabled.

Note: You cannot unassign RSA SecurID Authenticate Tokencodes in RSA Authentication Manager.

Procedure

  1. In the Security Console, click Identity > Users > Manage Existing.

  2. Use the search fields to find the user from whom you want to unassign a token.

  3. From the search results, click the user from whom you want to unassign a token.

  4. From the context menu, click SecurID Tokens.

  5. Click the token that you want to unassign.

  6. From the context menu, click Unassign Token.

  7. When prompted to confirm your choice, click OK.