Locked out users cannot authenticate until they are unlocked.
The lockout policy specifies the number of failed authentication attempts allowed before the system locks the account. The user might be locked out after a series of incorrect tokencodes or next tokencodes.
If the lockout policy is configured to unlock a user after a certain period of time, the user will be unlocked when the time expires. The user will show as Locked on the Users page and in the User Dashboard. The user will show as “True” (locked) in the Locked Out field in reports until the next successful authentication.