Application Availability and VisibilityApplication Availability and Visibility
The following application connection settings determine if an application is available to authenticated users or visible in the application portal.
- The Disabled option is on the Basic Information page of the add or edit application wizard and is unselected by default. When selected, the application is published to the identity router and added to My Applications, but it is not available to users or visible in the application portal.
- The Display in Portal option is on the Portal Display page of the add or edit application wizard and is selected by default. When unselected, the application is not visible in the application portal, but authenticated users can still access the application by going directly to the protected URL.
The following table shows how these settings interact and affect user access to an application.
|Setting||Application Visible in Application Portal||Application Available to Users|
|Disabled||Display in Portal||Yes||No||Portal||Link or Bookmark|
Note: Users without permission to access an application do not see it in the application portal regardless of these settings.