If a user is deleted from Active Directory will their RSA Token be automatically unassigned?
As per title, our RSA Authentication Manager is tied in with AD.
If a user is deleted from AD who had an RSA Token assigned, will the users token be automatically unassigned and placed in the pool of available tokens for assignment?
Yes, after a clean-up job is run. That is why many sites schedule clean-ups. A grace period in the clean up job can wait a few days before un-assigning the token, in case the user was deleted in AD by accident and then added back.
Hi Jay, thanks for the reply.
I'm unfamiliar with the clean up job you mentioned? Would you have any more info or a quick ref to look at setting it up?