Delete an Administrative Role
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Delete an Administrative Role
When you delete an administrative role, the following occurs:
The role is removed from the internal database and can no longer be assigned to administrators.
The role is removed from any administrators to which it was assigned. Those administrators no longer have the administrative privileges granted by the deleted role, and may be locked out of the deployment.
You cannot delete the Super Admin role.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Administration > Administrative Roles > Manage Existing.
Click the administrative role that you want to delete, and select Delete.
Click OK.
Related Articles
Assign an Administrative Role 50Number of Views Unassign an Administrative Role 5Number of Views Administrative Role Overview 128Number of Views Add an Administrative Role 26Number of Views Duplicate an Administrative Role 6Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device Manual synchronization introduced in RSA Authentication Manager 8.2 Service Pack 1 patch 6 Quick Setup Guide - Passwordless Authentication in Windows MFA Agent for Active Directory How to verify NTP server synchronization is not working in RSA Authentication Manager 8.x RSA Governance & Lifecycle 8.0.0 Installation Guide
Don't see what you're looking for?