Disable a User Account
When you disable a user account, you suspend the user's permission to authenticate, which prohibits access to protected resources. You might disable users who take an extended absence, and then enable these users when they return to work.
Disabling a user does not delete the user from the identity source. When a user account is disabled, any tokens belonging to the user remain assigned. Disabling a user account does not unassign the user’s assigned tokens.
If you want to disable a user in an LDAP directory that is linked to RSA AM, you must use the native LDAP directory interface.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Identity > Users > Manage Existing.
Use the search fields to find the user that you want to disable. Some fields are case sensitive.
Click the user that you want to disable, and select Edit.
Under Account Information, select Account is disabled.
Click Save.
Related Articles
Locked User Accounts 78Number of Views Enable a User Account 5Number of Views Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard 8Number of Views Disable an RSA Authentication Manager user account using the Administration API 50Number of Views Configure E-mail Notifications for Self-Service User Account Changes 61Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device Manual synchronization introduced in RSA Authentication Manager 8.2 Service Pack 1 patch 6 Quick Setup Guide - Passwordless Authentication in Windows MFA Agent for Active Directory How to verify NTP server synchronization is not working in RSA Authentication Manager 8.x RSA Governance & Lifecycle 8.0.0 Installation Guide