Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
When you disable a user, you prevent the user from authenticating and accessing protected resources. Disabling a user does not delete the user from the deployment.
If you want to disable a user in an LDAP directory that is linked to RSA Authentication Manager, you must use the native LDAP directory interface.
Procedure
In the Security Console, go to the Home page.
Use Quick Search to find the user.
Select the user you want to disable.
Under User Profile, click Disable.
- When prompted, click Disable User to confirm.
Related Concepts
Related Articles
Enable a User Account in the User Dashboard 4Number of Views Enable a User Account 5Number of Views Locked User Accounts 78Number of Views Disable a User Account 21Number of Views Configure E-mail Notifications for Self-Service User Account Changes 61Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device Manual synchronization introduced in RSA Authentication Manager 8.2 Service Pack 1 patch 6 Quick Setup Guide - Passwordless Authentication in Windows MFA Agent for Active Directory How to verify NTP server synchronization is not working in RSA Authentication Manager 8.x RSA Governance & Lifecycle 8.0.0 Installation Guide
Don't see what you're looking for?