I have deleted several old devices from under Manage Monitored Devices. After a few minutes, these devices show up once again. How do I delete them for good?
For any device that you collect, you normally perform some type of configuration outside of Manage Monitored Devices to tell Envision that it needs to collect the data. For example, if these are windows devices that you are trying to delete, you need to look under:
Overview >> System Configuration >> Services >> Device Services >> Windows Service >> Manage Windows Service
If you have those devices still configured here, this will tell Envision that you still want to pull the logs from those devices. Even after deleting them, the next time we pull the logs, we will re-discover and add them back to Manage Monitored Devices.
This logic also applies to our other collection methods.
For Syslog devices, for example, if you do not configure the Syslog device to stop sending its events to Envision, we will eventually rediscover the device and add it back under Manage Monitored Devices.
Related Articles
Web tier does not come back online after upgrade to Authentication Manager 8.1 SP1 399Number of Views Generate a Replica Package 119Number of Views SecurID: How to verify if TCP/UDP ports are allowed between a Linux machine and Authentication Manager. 385Number of Views Add a RADIUS Client 55Number of Views How to configure an RSA Authentication Manager 8.1 server to accept a system-generated PIN when a token is in new PIN mode… 295Number of Views