Disable a User Account
When you disable a user account, you suspend the user's permission to authenticate, which prohibits access to protected resources. You might disable users who take an extended absence, and then enable these users when they return to work.
Disabling a user does not delete the user from the identity source. When a user account is disabled, any tokens belonging to the user remain assigned. Disabling a user account does not unassign the user’s assigned tokens.
If you want to disable a user in an LDAP directory that is linked to RSA AM, you must use the native LDAP directory interface.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Identity > Users > Manage Existing.
Use the search fields to find the user that you want to disable. Some fields are case sensitive.
Click the user that you want to disable, and select Edit.
Under Account Information, select Account is disabled.
Click Save.
Related Articles
Locked User Accounts 80Number of Views Enable a User Account 5Number of Views Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard 8Number of Views Configure E-mail Notifications for Self-Service User Account Changes 61Number of Views How to exclude RSA Authentication Manager 8.x from picking up disabled user account data from the Microsoft LDAP directory 191Number of Views