Delete the Device History for a User
When you delete the device history, the user's devices become unregistered, and the user is required to provide identity confirmation the next time the user tries to access an RBA-protected resource.
RSA recommends that you delete a user's device history if the user reports a device as lost or stolen. You might also want to delete a user's device history if it contains devices that are no longer in use, or if the user mistakenly chooses to register a device that is public or shared.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Authentication > Risk-Based Authentication > Manage Enabled Users.
Use the search fields to find the user whose device history that you want to delete.
Click the user, and click Delete Device History.
Click OK to confirm the deletion.
Related Articles
Incorrect column is getting displayed when user clicks on Send Email button as Monitor 5Number of Views Upload OATH HOTP OTP Seed File fails with Admin Event "Authenticator(s) with serial number - [xxxxx] were not imported be… 104Number of Views Users deleted from Cloud Admin console are not resynchronized in the next sync for RSA SecurID Access 46Number of Views Errors: ?User not in database? and 'User not on Agent Host' in ACE/Server activity log when trying to authenticate via RAD… 77Number of Views A change request to remove role access from a user tries to remove AD group (indirect access from role) which no longer ex… 147Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device RSA Governance & Lifecycle Generic Database Collector Guide RSA Authentication Manager 8.7 SP2 Administrator's Guide RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Release Notes (January 2026) RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Setup and Configuration Guide