Delete a User
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Delete a User
You can use the RSA Authentication Manager Security Console to delete users who are stored in the internal database as their identity source. After you delete the user, you cannot manage the user with RSA AM. For example, you can no longer enable the user for authentication.
If the user that you delete is enabled for risk-based authentication (RBA), the system deletes the user device history and updates the feature license so that the seat is available to another user.
You can delete users who use an LDAP directory as their identity source only by using the native LDAP directory interface.
Procedure
- In the AM Security Console, click Identity > Users > Manage Existing.
- Use the search fields to find the user that you want to delete. Some fields are case sensitive.
- Select the users that you want to delete, and click Delete.
- Click OK.
Related Articles
How to search for users with RSA Mobile administration GUI 1Number of Views Add or Delete a Trusted Location 60Number of Views Delete a Web-Tier Deployment Record 34Number of Views Delete a Replica Instance 237Number of Views RSA Announces the September Release of RSA SecurID Access 7Number of Views
Trending Articles
RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide RSA Authentication Manager 8.1 Quick Setup Fails with "Failed to Attach Replica Instance" User Application Portal The RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle AD Collector and AD ADC authentication source fail to establish a TLS 1.2 SSL conn… How to manually sync a replica in an RSA Authentication Manager 8.x deployment with one or more replicas
Don't see what you're looking for?