Disable a Trusted Realm
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Disable a Trusted Realm
Disabling a trusted realm prevents any cross-realm authentication from taking place. Configuration data and trusted users are not deleted from your realm. If you want to delete this data, you must delete the trusted realm. For instructions, see Delete a Trusted Realm .
You can still view a disabled trusted realm in the Security Console.
Procedure
In the Security Console, click Administration > Trusted Realms > Manage Existing.
Use the search fields to find the trusted realm that you want to edit.
Select the trusted realm that you want to edit.
From the context menu, click Edit.
In the Trusted Realm Status field, select Disable Trusted Realm.
Click Save.
Related Concepts
Related Tasks
Related Articles
Delete a Trusted Realm 6Number of Views Add a Trusted Realm 73Number of Views Enable a Trusted Realm 18Number of Views Edit a Trusted Realm 6Number of Views Test a Trusted Realm 11Number of Views
Trending Articles
How to manipulate imported RSA SecurID Software Token(s) on an iPhone or iPad device Manual synchronization introduced in RSA Authentication Manager 8.2 Service Pack 1 patch 6 Quick Setup Guide - Passwordless Authentication in Windows MFA Agent for Active Directory How to verify NTP server synchronization is not working in RSA Authentication Manager 8.x RSA Governance & Lifecycle 8.0.0 Installation Guide
Don't see what you're looking for?