
ShlomoKatz (Customer) asked a question.
They still require SSO Authenticate to G&L eventhough they are "deleted" as an identity.
Example:
User is removed from HR feed and now shows as deleted in Identity, however, they still need to be able to log into G&L for services.
How can I configure G&L to allow autheication even if "deleted" as an Identity but still has active account?
when identity is marked as deleted or as terminated, you will not be able (nor should you be able) to login to GL.
From a security perspective, why should you be able to login if the authoritative source states that the identity is terminated/deleted.