RSA® Education Services Blog

RSA ID Plus Certified Associate

Frequent Contributor Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
0 0 8,290

ID plus - with badge-21.png

Exam Registration
for RSA Employees

Exam Registration
for Customers

FREE Practice Test
for RSA Employees

FREE Practice Test
for Customers



If you need further assistance, contact us


If you are an RSA Partner, please Click Here

Certificate Description

The RSA ID Plus Certified Associate certification is based on basic knowledge and understanding of the solution. 

The Certified Associate exam is intended to be a Basic Level certification exam for End-Users who shall interact with an RSA ID Plus Product

No. of questions

40 questions


60 Minutes





Target Audience

  • All questions in this Certified Associate level exam are intended for business users who either use RSA ID Plus or require demonstrating a conceptual understanding of the solution and basic knowledge of the technology such as Solution Owners, Sales, Team Managers, Supervisors, etc. 


Prerequisite Knowledge


Examination Domains

The Certified Associate RSA ID Plus exam is comprised of 4 major Domains (subject areas). Each Domain is represented by a series of questions designed to evaluate competence and knowledge of the elements relating to that domain. The following table describes the proportion of the examination that relates to each domain. 

Domain  Percentage of Examination
ID Plus product overview  16%
ID Plus Features  32%
Architecture and Components  37%
Authentication Processes  15%
Total 100%


Topic Areas


  • ID Plus product overview (16%) 
    • Standards and Concepts 
      • Single Sign-On 
      • Multi Factor Authentication 
      • Risk based authentication
    • System Processes  
    • Role Benefits 
    • System Deployment Models
  • ID Plus Features (32%) 
    • Authentication methods
      • OTP (cloud tokens) 
      • DS100 
      • FIDO 
      • Push Notification 
      • Biometrics 
      • Voice/SMS OTP 
      • Risk Intelligence
    • MFA agent types 
    • Application Types  
  • Architecture and Components (37%) 
    • System Components
      • Authentication servers  
      • Identity Routers 
      • Cloud Authentication Services
    • System Consoles
      • Cloud Admin Console 
      • Identity Router Setup Console 
    • System Communication
      •  Connections and communication between components 
      • Authentication Agents and their key features Failover Techniques for Authentication Manager and Cloud authentication service 
  • Authentication Processes (15%) 
    • Authentication Flows
    • Polices and Assurance levels for access control 
    • Failover flows
    • RADIUS authentication




Examination Details

Exam Questions, Exam Complexity and Scoring 

  • The RSA ID Plus Certified Associate exam consists of 40 questions to be completed in 60 minutes.  
  • Questions in this exam level are basic and simple. That means the questions are mostly conceptual in nature, tackling the main concepts of RSA ID Plus, and require minimal technical knowledge about the solution. The focus is on having a general understanding of the product and the technology. 
  • The exam consists of multiple-choice or multiple-response type questions.  
  • The exam is a non-proctored.
  • There is a FREE practice test that can be taken before the actual exam
  • The minimum passing score is 70%, Learner will have 2 tries to pass the exam
  • Test results are calculated automatically at the conclusion of the test through the Saba platform, and are sent by email. 
  • Earned Certificate will be valid for 2 years
  • Credly badge will be issued within 2 weeks of passing the exam.
  • Earners will receive an email notification from Credly prompting them to accept their badge.


Exam Registration
for RSA Employees

Exam Registration
for Customers

FREE Practice Test
for RSA Employees

FREE Practice Test
for Customers



click here to reach-16.png3_footer.png