RSA® Education Services Blog

RSA ID Plus Certified Implementer

Frequent Contributor Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
0 0 1,914



Exam Registration
for RSA Employees

Exam Registration
for Customers

FREE Practice Test
for RSA Employees

FREE Practice Test
for Customers



If you need further assistance, contact us


If you are an RSA Partner, please Click Here

Certificate Description

The RSA ID Plus Certified Implementer certification validates the knowledge and measures the skills required to design, implement, and configure different ID Plus components in a cloud or hybrid architectures. 

No. of questions

70 questions


90 Minutes





Target Audience

  • All questions in this Certified Implementer level exam are intended for IT Administrators who use ID Plus and are required to plan and design ID Plus cloud and hybrid deployments or have hands-on proficiency for deploying, implementing, and installing the appropriate components needed.


Prerequisite Knowledge


Examination Domains

The Certified Implementer ID Plus exam is comprised of five major Domains (subject areas). Each Domain is represented by a series of questions designed to evaluate competence and knowledge of the elements relating to that domain. The following table describes the proportion of the examination that relates to each domain.

Domain  Percentage of Examination

ID Plus Architecture and Components 


ID Plus Products Features and Functionality 


ID Plus Implementation Planning 


ID Plus Components Installation and Deployment 


ID Plus System Operations and Configurations 



Topic Areas


  • ID Plus Architecture and Components (16%) 
    • ID Plus Cloud Architecture 
    • ID Plus Hybrid Architecture 
    • Components Communication  
    • Components Functionality 
    • Components Platforms 
  • ID Plus Products Features and Functionality (22%) 
    • Security Concepts: MFA, SSO, AI and Risk-based 
    • Cloud Unified Directory 
    • Bulk Maintenance 
    • My Page Self-Service and SSO 
    • Application Types 
    • Assurance Levels 
    • High availability 
    • RADIUS Authentication 
    • IWA Function
  • ID Plus Implementation Planning 4%) 
    • Planning Hybrid deployment 
    • Planning Authenticator Provisioning 
  • ID Plus Components Installation and Deployment (28%) 
    • IDR deployment 
    • IDR Status 
    • CAS Digital Certificates 
    • MFA Agent Installation 
    • IWA Deployment 
  • ID Plus System Operations and Configurations (30%)
    • Cluster Backup 
    • IDR Clustering 
    • Identity Sources Configuration 
    • Identity Source attribute mapping 
    • Identity Source Synchronization 
    • Access policies configuration 
    • My Page Self-Service and SSO configurations 
    • RADIUS Client Configurations  




Examination Details

Exam Questions, Exam Complexity and Scoring 

  • The RSA ID Plus Certified Administrator exam consists of 70 questions to be completed in 90 minutes.  
  • Questions in this exam are considered mid-level. That means the questions require administrative knowledge about the solution and technical hands-on product training is highly recommended
  • The exam consists of multiple-choice or multiple-response type questions.  
  • The exam is a non-proctored.
  • There is a FREE practice test that can be taken before the actual exam.
  • The minimum passing score is 70%, Learner will have 2 tries to pass the exam.
  • Test results are calculated automatically at the conclusion of the test through the Saba platform, and are sent by email. 
  • Earned Certificate will be valid for 2 years.
  • Credly badge will be issued within 2 weeks of passing the exam.
  • Earners will receive an email notification from Credly prompting them to accept their badge.


Exam Registration
for RSA Employees

Exam Registration
for Customers

FREE Practice Test
for RSA Employees

FREE Practice Test
for Customers




click here to reach-16.png3_footer.png